简体中文英语

资历

行业洞见

新兴市场

带路企业咨询团队随时掌握我们开展业务的行业的最新动态,在此我们分享其中4大行业的概况与展望。

柬埔寨的金融服务行业

柬埔寨的TMT行业

柬埔寨的博彩与娱乐行业

柬埔寨的电力与能源行业

柬埔寨的金融服务行业

柬埔寨的TMT行业

柬埔寨的博彩与娱乐行业

柬埔寨的电力与能源行业

柬埔寨的金融服务行业

  • 国家:柬埔寨
  • 年份:2018

描述

在2018年,柬埔寨核发的贷款笔数增长20.1%。

该增长主要归因于贸易、房地产、建筑、农业和制造业的商业活动增加。大部分未偿贷款集中在零售和批发贸易行业(占所有未偿贷款的28.2%)与房地产和建筑行业(占所有未偿贷款的25.9%)。

尽管该行业正经历增长,但柬埔寨国家银行(National Bank of Cambodia)近期设定的利率上限已使平均利率自每年18%逐步降至10.61%。利率下降加上市场高度饱和(43家商业银行、14家专业银行、7家MDI和74家MFI)为考虑进入本地金融服务行业的投资者带来重大挑战。

然而,金融科技和辅助金融服务(例如:财富管理、债券发行和储蓄账户管理)的需求日益增长,提供有趣的市场机会。

柬埔寨的TMT行业

  • 国家:柬埔寨
  • 年份:2018

描述

柬埔寨健康的经济前景(至8.5年人均GDP预计增长约2023%)加上城市化程度提高对电信行业的增长作出重大贡献。

柬埔寨互联网宽带行业的年复合增长率(CAGR)约为64%,自200,000年的2010万用户增长至12.8年的2018万用户,相当于78%的互联网普及率。

然而,该行业主要以移动宽带用户为主,用户总数为12.6万,普及率超过100%;另一方面,固话宽带市场的渗透率仍然不足(仅有40%)。

随着经济和城市化基础的不断增强(不仅限于金边,也包含暹粒与西港等枢纽),电信业务拥有庞大的增长潜力。此外,由于柬埔寨的千禧世代相比以往的世代对社交媒体平台(例如:Facebook、Instagram、YouTube和其他OTT媒体服务)的数据的消费量增加,市场需求将获得进一步强化。

柬埔寨的博彩与娱乐行业

  • 国家:柬埔寨
  • 年份:2019

描述

对于来自东南亚和东亚的博彩运营商和玩家而言,柬埔寨已经成为首选目的地。

柬埔寨近期见证博彩行业的爆炸式增长,并且几乎看不见衰退的迹象。尽管柬埔寨人作为玩家参与博彩仍属非法,但柬埔寨博彩行业的蓬勃发展已吸引来自亚洲各地的玩家。

截至2019年第136季度,政府已发放133张赌场牌照,其中已有XNUMX家赌场投入运营。

虽然近期的在线博彩禁令可能会减缓该行业的发展,但备受期待的新博彩法案将有望吸引更多的投资进入柬埔寨蓬勃发展的博彩行业。该法案将明确允许和禁止设立赌场的区域。

综合度假村(IR)的博彩牌照有效期限将为20年,但独立物业的牌照有效期限为5年。中介(Junket)运营商将被批准运营,并将由柬埔寨商业博彩委员会(Commercial Gaming Committee of Cambodia)进行监管。

柬埔寨的电力与能源行业

  • 国家:柬埔寨
  • 年份:2019

描述

柬埔寨近年在生产更多电力和扩张电网方面取得巨大进展。

2004年,柬埔寨的电容为208兆瓦。截至2018年2,650月,其发电量已达12.5兆瓦,增长18.5倍,年复合增长率为83.3%。据估计,其中16.7%的产能来自国内发电,其余57%的产能来自泰国、越南和老挝;在国内发电的能源中,水电站占40%,燃煤电厂占XNUMX%。

根据矿产和能源部(MME)于2019年XNUMX月发布的声明,柬埔寨正面临全国性的电力短缺,并可能面临全国范围内的断电。这为有兴趣参与电力与能源行业缺口的玩家提供重大机遇。

简体中文英语

Chinese (Simplified)English

CREDENTIALS

Industry Insights

Growing Markets

The team at Belt Road Corporate Advisory constantly has a pulse on the ever-dynamic markets we advise on. Here, we share an overview and outlook for four big industries in particular.

Financial Services in Cambodia

Tech, Media, and Telecommunications in Cambodia

Gaming and Entertainment in Cambodia

Power and Energy in Cambodia

柬埔寨的金融服务行业

柬埔寨的TMT行业

柬埔寨的博彩与娱乐行业

柬埔寨的电力与能源行业

Financial Services in Cambodia

  • Country: Cambodia
  • Year: 2018

DESCRIPTION

In FY2018, Cambodia experienced a 20.1% growth in the number of loans dispersed.

This growth is largely attributable to the increased business activities in the trade, real estate, construction, agriculture and manufacturing sectors. In particular, the majority of outstanding loans were clustered among the retail and wholesale trade sector (28.2% of all outstanding loans) and the real estate and construction sector (25.9% of all outstanding loans).

Despite the industry’s positive growth, the recent interest rate cap set by the National Bank of Cambodia has caused the average interest rates to drop gradually from 18% to 10.61% per annum. Decreasing interest rates coupled with a highly saturated market (43 commercial banks, 14 specialized banks, 7 MDIs and 74 MFIs) poses significant challenges for investors considering entering the local financial services industry.

However, the growing demand of financial technology and ancillary financial services such as wealth management, bond issuances and management of saving accounts offer interesting market opportunities.

Tech, Media, and Telecommunications in Cambodia

  • Country: Cambodia
  • Year: 2018

DESCRIPTION

Cambodia’s healthy economic outlook, with a GDP per capita forecast of ~8.5% growth through to 2023, coupled with rising urbanization, has significantly contributed towards the growth of the telecommunications sector.

The Cambodian internet broadband market has grown at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of ~64%, from a base of 200,000 in 2010 to 12.8 million users in 2018, which is equivalent to a 78% internet penetration rate.

However, this market is primarily dominated by mobile broadband users, with a total of 12.6 million users and a penetration rate greater than 100%. On the other hand, the fixed line broadband market remains under-penetrated (with a penetration rate of only 40%).

With increasing economic and urbanization fundamentals (not only isolated to Phnom Penh but also including hubs such as Siem Reap and Sihanoukville), there is significant potential for growth in telecommunication businesses. Furthermore, market demand will be supported by Cambodian millennials who are consuming more data than ever thanks to social media and streaming platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and other over-the-top media services (OTT).

Gaming and Entertainment in Cambodia

  • Country: Cambodia
  • Year: 2019

DESCRIPTION

Cambodia has now come of age as a preferred destination for operators and players coming from Southeast Asia and East Asia.

The Kingdom has witnessed an explosion in casino gaming of late – and it shows little sign of subsiding. Despite the fact that it remains illegal for Cambodians to gamble, the country has a booming casino market, attracting gamblers from all across Asia.

As of the second quarter of 2019, the government has issued 136 casino licenses, with 133 casinos already in operation.

While the recent online gaming ban could potentially slow down the development of the industry, the highly anticipated new Gaming Bill is expected to help attract further investment into the country’s booming casino sector. The bill will establish zones where casinos can be located and where they will be banned.

A license for a casino in an integrated resort (IR) will be issued for 20 years, though for standalone properties, the license duration will be 5 years. Junket operators will also be allowed. The industry will be overseen by a new body to be known as the Commercial Gaming Committee of Cambodia.

Power and Energy in Cambodia

  • Country: Cambodia
  • Year: 2019

DESCRIPTION

Cambodia has made giant strides in recent years in producing more electricity domestically and in expanding its grid.

In 2004, the capacity of power sources in Cambodia was 208 MW. By December 2018, its capacity has been recorded as 2,650 MW, a dramatic 12.5-fold increase, at a CAGR of 18.5%. An estimated 83.3% of its capacity is contributed by domestically-generated energy while the remaining 16.7% is imported from Thailand, Vietnam, and Laos. Among domestically-generated energy, 57% is generated by hydropower plants and 40% by coal power plants.

According to a statement released by the Ministry of Mines and Energy (MME) in March 2019, Cambodia is facing a nationwide power shortage, and will be having nationwide power cuts. This presents significant opportunities for players interested in capitalizing on this market gap in the power and energy industry.

Chinese (Simplified)English